Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Candidate Information
Election Postings


Candidate Packet
Informational Packets for prospective candidates are available in the City Secretary's Office located on the second floor of City Hall. The filing period begins January 17, 2018 and ends February 16, 2018. Applications will be accepted by the City Secretary's Office during City Hall's business hours (Monday-Thursday, 7:30am-5:30pm and Friday 7:30am-11:30am). On the last day of filing (February 16), the City Secretary will be in the office to accept applications until 5:00pm.

Qualifications to serve are listed in Section 2.02 of the City Charter.


Information Resources (Recursos de Información)
Voter Registration/Polling Locations (Inscripción de Votantes/Lugares de Votación)

Dallas County Residents (Residentes del Condado de Dallas)


Denton County Residents (Residentes del Condado de Denton)


The last day to register to vote in this election in April 5.