News & Updates

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option



City Council Results from 2017 Carrollton General Election

Post Date:06/21/2017 12:29 PM

The City Council results of the City of Carrollton 2017 General Election are in. Kevin Falconer won the mayoral position in a runoff election against Steve Babick. He was officially sworn in at the Council Meeting on Tuesday, June 20.

Mike Hennefer won the Place 2 Council seat with 50.34 percent of the votes. Frances Cruz ran unopposed for the Place 4 Council seat. Young Sung won the Place 6 Council seat with 61.17 percent of the votes. Hennefer, Cruz, and Sung were sworn in at a special City Council meeting on Tuesday, May 16 at City Hall (1945 E. Jackson Road).

The Carrollton City Council said farewell to Mayor Mathew Marchant and Councilmembers Steve Babick and Anthony Wilder, along with Bob Garza, who vacated his seat early in April, and thanked them for their service to the Carrollton Community.

For more information on the 2017 election results, visit


 Mayor-Falconer-SwearIn-crop  Kevin Falconer sworn in as Mayor at June 20 City Council meeting.
 Hennefer - City Council May-067 Mike Hennefer sworn in at May 16 City Council meeting.
 Cruz - City Council May-069  Frances Cruz sworn in at May 16 City Council meeting.
 Sung - City Council May-077  Young Sung sworn in at May 16 City Council meeting.

Return to full list >>