News & Updates

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option



Results Are In from the 2018 Carrollton General and Bond Elections; New Councilmembers Sworn In

Post Date:05/16/2018 5:02 PM

Swearing-In photo for web-01Results are in for the City of Carrollton 2018 General Election. Steve Babick won the Place 1 seat with 54.69 percent of the votes. Pat Cochran won the Place 3 seat with 51.77 percent of the votes. Current Mayor Pro Tem Glen Blanscet ran unopposed and was re-elected to the Place 5 seat. Current Deputy Mayor Pro Tem John Sutter was re-elected to the Place 7 seat with 79.07 percent of the votes. 

Babick, Cochran, Blanscet, and Sutter were sworn in at a City Council meeting on Tuesday, May 15 at City Hall (1945 E. Jackson Road). The Carrollton City Council said farewell to members Doug Hrbacek and James Lawrence and thanked them for their service to the Carrollton community.

Voters approved three propositions in the City of Carrollton’s Bond Election. Proposition A for $78,010,000 in street improvements passed with 88.66 percent of the votes. Proposition B for $6,250,000 in public safety facilities improvements passed with 84.76 percent of the votes. Proposition C for $22,420,000 in parks and recreation improvements passed with 80.78 percent of the votes. 

For more information on the 2018 election results, visit

Return to full list >>