For the latest updates on the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) and resources, visit

News & Updates

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option



Unofficial Carrollton City Council Results from 2020 General Election

Post Date:11/05/2020 1:15 PM

The unofficial City Council results of the City of Carrollton 2020 General Election are in. Kevin Falconer won the mayoral position with 80.5 percent of the votes. Adam Polter won the Place 2 seat with 62.99 percent of the votes. Andrew Palacios ran unopposed for the Place 4 seat. Young Sung was unopposed for the Place 6 seat.

Amid coronavirus concerns in March, the state required local governments to postpone contested elections until November and swear-in uncontested candidates in May, resulting in Sung and Palacios being sworn in during the Tuesday, May 12 City Council meeting. Sung was elected to his second term and Palacios filled the seat formerly held by Frances Cruz who did not seek reelection. Both candidates began serving immediately after the ceremony.

In contested races, Mayor Kevin Falconer, who is seeking reelection, and current Councilmember Mike Hennefer, who is not seeking a second term in Place 2, will continue serving until the November election results have been finalized.

All results remain unofficial until canvassed and declared official by the Carrollton City Council at the Tuesday, November 17 meeting. Winners will be sworn into office at that time.

For more information, visit

Return to full list >>