Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Fire Chief John Murphy

The Carrollton Fire Rescue administrative staff is committed to providing exemplary service to the citizens of Carrollton and to the individuals who provide fire protection services to the community. Each member of the administrative staff can be reached at 972-466-3070 for questions or comments or you can email fire administration.

Chief Gregg Salmi is responsible for the overall leadership of Carrollton Fire Rescue. He coordinates the activities of the department with other city departments and external agencies to ensure effective and efficient emergency and non-emergency services to our citizen and visitors.

Assistant Chief Ricky Vaughan is responsible for coordinating the functions of the Operations Division, including Emergency Medical Services and Training, to ensure the highest quality of service to our citizens.

Assistant Chief Debbie Carpenter oversees the Support Services Division, encompassing the following sections:  Personnel, Firefighter Safety and Wellness, Prevention and the Fire Marshal's Office, Emergency Management, Public Education, and Data Management. The main focus of the Support Service Division is to support the delivery of emergency and non-emergency services to Carrollton citizens.

Battalion Chief Chris Cothes (A shift), Battalion Chief Scott Farler (B shift), and Battalion Chief Chad Leavitt (C shift) Coordinate shift activities including personnel scheduling, training, business inspections, facility and vehicle maintenance needs along with other daily activities. This position serves as the Incident Commander for all multi-company emergency incidents coordinating the efforts and resources to ensure safe and rapid mitigation of the situation.

Battalion Chief / Fire Marshal/Arson Investigator Herbert Cavenaugh is responsible for management of the Fire Prevention Division/Emergency Management. Responsibilities include coordinating fire investigations, fire prevention inspections, data management, and fire safety education programs.

Battalion Chief Brian Dickerson is assigned as the Training Officer overseeing fire suppression and rescue training. Additional responsibilities include the Fitness/Wellness program that focuses on sustaining a healthy team of emergency responders and CPR safety programs.

EMS Battalion Chief Derek Chaky is responsible for Emergency Medical Services and oversees EMS (Paramedic and EMT) training programs.