Library Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


7-9-18 Library Advisory Board Agenda

Meeting Minutes

About the Library Advisory Board

Consists of 9 members appointed by City Council.

The Board shall receive suggestions and recommendations from the citizens of Carrollton respecting the development and improvement of the library and library services, and make recommendations to City Council regarding the same if deemed necessary or desirable.

The Board shall serve as an advisory board to the City Council, City Manager, the Director and the community, but shall not have the responsibility or authority over public officials or employees of the City in the implementation of policies or operations of the library.

The Board may make periodic reports to City Council.

The Board shall perform any other duties as may be requested by the City Manager, the Director, or the City Council.

Schedule of Meetings

The Library Board meets in the Conference Room at the Carrollton Public Library at Josey Ranch Lake, 1700 Keller Springs Road, at 6:30 p.m. on:

  • Monday, November 6, 2017
  • Monday, January 8, 2018
  • Monday, March 5, 2018
  • Monday, May 7, 2018
  • Monday, July 9, 2018
  • Monday, September 10, 2018

Calendar 2017-2018 Library Board


Members of the Library Board are:

  • Thomas Bolger (Chairperson)
  • Amber Lasseigne (Vice Chairperson)
  • Gretchen Biery
  • Elizabeth Blake-Hedges
  • Randal Bottoms
  • Mary De Los Santos
  • Karen Forte
  • Duane Lopez
  • Lisa Smith



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer