Planning & Zoning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of nine members appointed by City Council.
2021 Planning & Zoning Commissioners  

Sunil Sundaran

John Denholm 
Vice Chairman

Mel Chadwick
1st Vice Chairman
 Margot Diamond
 Kathryn Taylor  Tony Romo II
 Scott Windrow  Jason Carpenter  John Powell



The P&Z Commission has the authority to approve subdivision plats and provides recommendations to City Council regarding applications for amendments to zoning ordinances, the zoning map and the Comprehensive Land Use Plan, in accordance with State law.  

Regular P&Z Commission meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. on the second floor in the Council Chambers at City Hall at 1945 E. Jackson Rd. Here is the meeting schedule. All regular meetings are videotaped for broadcast on the Carrollton Government Channel.

Special meetings and work sessions are held on the third Thursday of each month, as necessary, and at such other times as the P&Z Commission may determine.

Under special circumstances, such as holidays and special events, the Chairman may reschedule meeting dates.

Meeting Agenda
Read the most current meeting Agenda.  

If you would like to receive an email containing the agenda each month, send us an e-mail and ask to be placed on our email agenda list. (Please note that we will not email you each case report, as sometimes they are quite large. If a case interests you, you can access specific information by going to the Planning & Zoning Agenda page.)

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer