Planning & Zoning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Planning and Zoning Commission consists of nine members appointed by City Council.
2021-2022 Planning & Zoning Commissioners  

Jason Carpenter

John Denholm 
Vice Chairman

John Powell
1st Vice Chair
 Margot Diamond
 Kathryn Taylor  Scott Windrow
 Willadeen Martin  Mark Yarbrough  Kathleen Foster



The P&Z Commission has the authority to approve subdivision plats and provides recommendations to City Council regarding applications for amendments to zoning ordinances, the zoning map and the Comprehensive Land Use Plan, in accordance with State law.  

Regular P&Z Commission meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. at Carrollton City Hall (1945 E. Jackson Rd). Here is the meeting schedule

Special meetings and work sessions are held on the third Thursday of each month, as necessary, and at such other times as the P&Z Commission may determine.

Under special circumstances, such as holidays and special events, the Chairman may reschedule meeting dates.

Meeting Agenda
Read the most current meeting Agenda.  

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer