School Resource Officers

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The School Resource Officer (SRO) program is a partnership between the Carrollton Police Department and the Carrollton-Farmers Branch (CFBISD) and Lewisville Independent School Districts (LISD). SROs are full-time Carrollton Police Officers assigned to schools within CFBISD and LISD.


Officer High School  Middle School Elementary School

Sgt. Joe Nault-Supervisor

(972) 466-4786

Officer David Lee Hebron High School    
Officer Brandon Norris  Hebron 9th Grade    
Officer Marco Domingo Creekview High School    
Officer Jonas Robinson Newman Smith High School    
Officer Gabe Martinez RL Turner High School     
Officer Cole Langston    Arbor Creek MS
  • Indian Creek Elementary
  • Homestead Elementary
Officer Scott Young   Creek Valley MS 
  • Hebron Valley Elementary
  • Polser Elementary
  • Coyote Ridge Elementary
Officer Micah Goodman    Blalack MS 
  • Rosemeade Elementary
  • Davis Elementary
  • Rainwater Elementary
  • Kent Elementary
 Officer Uzzah Palmer   Polk MS 
  • Blanton Elementary
  • Thompson Elementary
  • Furneaux Elementary


 Officer Jason Box    Perry MS
  • Central Elementary
  • Carrollton Elementary
  • Country Place Elementary
  • Good Elementary
  • McCoy Elementary


*Note: Officer Martinez also covers Mary Grimes Education Center. Officer Palmer covers Bea Salazar DAEP.


The primary objective of the SRO program is the reduction and prevention of crimes committed by juveniles and young adults. The goals of the program are:

1. Serve as a liaison officer to schools within the city boundaries. 
2. Act as a resource with respect to delinquency prevention. 
3. Provide guidance on ethical issues in a classroom setting. 
4. Provide individual counseling and or/mentoring to students 
5. Explain the law enforcement role in society. 
6. Establish a rapport with students. 
7. Establish a rapport with parents, faculty, staff, administrators, and other adults. 
8. Promote a safe learning environment. 
9. Enhance safety in and around schools. 
10. Present a positive role model for students and adults. 
11. Investigate all criminal activities that occur on school campuses. 

A Brief History: 

The Carrollton Police Department’s School Resource Officer (SRO) program began in 1975 with the placement of an officer in the Carrollton-Farmers Branch Independent School District. In 1976, Carrollton PD and CFBISD entered into their first inter-local agreement. By 1979, the SRO program was expanded to two officers. Over the years, CPD has continued to expand the SRO program to a total of ten officers currently assigned to CFBISD and LISD schools to help meet the needs of the increasing student population in Carrollton.