For the latest updates on the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) and resources, visit

 | Phone Directory | City Manager | Council Goals


The public is invited to attend all City Council meetings. The Council generally meets the first and third Tuesday of each month in the City Council Chamber on the second floor at City Hall, 1945 E. Jackson Road, Carrollton, Texas 75006. The worksession will begin at 5:45 p.m. with the meeting immediately following. Minutes from each meeting are posted after they are approved by the City Council.

 City Hall

The Mayor and Councilmembers from Places 2, 4, and 6 are elected at-large and may reside anywhere in the City of Carrollton. The Councilmembers from Places 1, 3, 5, and 7 are elected at-large, but must reside within the boundaries of their respective Place. To see a detailed boundary map for each Place, select the Place number under the Councilmember's name below. To see a Place boundary map for the entire City of Carrollton, click here

Kevin Falconer_7436_photo by teresa rafidi
Kevin Falconer, Mayor
Phone: (O) 972-466-3167
 (VM) 972-466-3167
Contact Mayor Falconer
View Bio

Steve Babick_7372_photo by teresa rafidi
Steve Babick, Mayor Pro Tem
Phone: (VM) 972-466-3205
Contact  Steve Babick
View Bio

Mike Hennefer_7220_photo by teresa rafidi
Mike Hennefer, Councilmember
Place 2, AT-LARGE
Phone: (VM) 972-466-4233
ontact Mike Hennefer
View Bio

Pat Cochran_7040_photo by teresa rafidi
Pat Cochran, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem
Phone: (VM) 972-466-3203 
Contact Pat Cochran
View Bio

DSC_0011-- (2)
Andrew Palacios, Councilmember
Place 4, AT-LARGE
Phone (VM) 972-466-4231
Contact Andrew Palacios
View Bio

Glen Blanscet_7192_photo by teresa rafidi
Glen Blanscet, Councilmember
Phone: (VM) 972-466-3082
Contact Glen Blanscet
View Bio

Young Sung_7278_photo by teresa rafidi
Young Sung, Councilmember

Place 6, AT-LARGE
Phone: (VM) 972-466-4232
Contact Young Sung
View Bio

John Sutter_7318_photo by teresa rafidi
John Sutter, Councilmember
Phone: (VM) 972-466-3088
Contact John Sutter
View Bio


The City Council is responsible for establishing City policies, considering City resolutions and ordinances, appointing citizens to various City boards and commissions, adopting the City's Comprehensive Plan and annual budget, and approving or rejecting zoning changes.

The Mayor and City Council welcome input from the citizens and business community regarding the goals and direction of the City government. To send the Mayor and the entire City Council or a particular member of the City Council your comments regarding policy, local legislation or the vision for the City of Carrollton, please click on the contact link below each Councilmember's photo or the general contact link on the left. You can also write the Mayor and City Council at 1945 E. Jackson Road, Carrollton, Texas 75006. 

All meetings of the City Council are open to the public. View the upcoming Council meeting agenda. Watch Council meetings on government access cable television. To speak in support or opposition to an item scheduled on the Council agenda, an appearance card located at the entrance of the Council Chambers must be completed. Individuals who do not want to speak on an issue, but wish to register their support or opposition may also submit a card.

Items for consideration by the Council are outlined in an agenda The sections of this agenda include the consent agenda, resolutions, ordinances, public hearings other business and public forum. The consent agenda consists of operational items and items previously discussed and can be approved by Council with one vote. However, the Council may consider any item separately.

Public hearings are conducted to allow for citizen input before the Council votes on any issue. It allows citizens to speak in favor of, against, or ask questions about matters of substantial community concern. Public notice is given in local newspapers to announce hearing dates.

To speak in support or opposition to an item scheduled for consideration, an appearance card located at the entrance to the Council Chambers must be completed. Individuals who do not want to speak on an issue, but want to register support or opposition should also fill out a card. Each name will be read into the record by the Mayor.

Local Government Organization
The City of Carrollton is a Home Rule municipality with a council-manager form of government. The City Council is made up of a mayor and seven councilmembers. All members of the Council are elected at-large and serve three-year staggered terms. They are community volunteers who meet in regular meetings twice a month. The role of the Mayor and City Council is to enact local legislation, provide vision for the future of Carrollton, set policy, and hire a City Manager.

The City Manager, Erin Rinehart, is the chief executive officer and is responsible to the Council for the proper administration of all affairs of the City as prescribed by the City Charter or required by the Council.