For the latest updates on the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) and resources, visit

Election Resources

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Elections will be held on May 1, 2021 for Council Places 1, 3, 5, and 7.  

The City of Carrollton is located in three different counties: Collin, Dallas, and Denton. Carrollton contracts their Elections with Collin, Dallas, and Denton County Elections Administration Offices. All Election details including polling hours, locations, and ballot information will be listed on each county's Elections Administration webpage. 


Dallas County Residents
(Residentes del Condado de Dallas)

469-627-VOTE (8683)

Denton County Residents
(Residentes del Condado de Denton)


Collin County Residents
(Residentes del Condado de Collin)



Visit your County Elections website for polling locations. (Visite el sitio web de elecciones de su condado para los sitios y horarios de votación.)


Visit your County Elections website for Ballot by Mail information. 


Photo ID is required to vote in Texas. Find out more at (Se requiere identificación con fotografía para votar en Texas. Para más información, visite


Register to Vote

The last day to register to vote in this Election is April 1 (El 1 de abril, es el último día para registrarse para votar en esta elección).


Additional Information 

Candidacy Filing - Local Political Subdivisions 

Texas Election Code

Texas Ethics Commission

Texas Secretary of State 


City of Carrollton Boundary Requirements 

The Mayor and Council Places 2, 4, and 6 are elected at-large and may reside anywhere in the City of Carrollton.

Council Places 1, 3, 5, and 7 are elected at-large, but must reside within the boundaries of their respective Place.